The Organization

The organizational structure within the BOS Foundation comprises three boards: the Board of Trustees, the Board of Directors, and the Board of Supervisors. Overall managment and daily activities are the responsibility of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), with the support of staff. «View Organization Board»

The Board of Trustees

  • Prof. Dr. Ir. Bungaran Saragih (Chairman)
  • Ir. Djamaludin Suryohadikusumo
  • Mayjen (Ret.) Basofi Sudirman
  • Drs. Widodo Sukohadi Ramono, MM.
  • Dr. Ir. Wilhelmus Theodorus Maria Smits

Advisors to Board of Trustees

  • Prof. Dr. Sutan Remy Syahdeini, SH.
  • Drs, Marzuki Usman, MA.

The Board of Supervisors

  • Drs. Peter Harmanoe Karsono
  • Dr. Jatna Supriatna

The Board of Directors

  • CEO : Dr. Ir. Jamartine Sihite

Senior Advisors to CEO

  • Program Development Monitoring & Evaluation: Jacqueline Sunderland-Groves
  • Central Kalimantan Orangutan Reintroduction Program at Nyaru Menteng: Lone Droscher Nielsen
  • East Kalimantan Orangutan Reintroduction Program at Samboja Lestari: Signe Preuschoft
  • Communications: Meirini Sucahyo
  • Scientific Advisor for Orangutan Reintroduction and Monitoring: Simon Husson

Headquarter Officers:

  • Head of Finance & Accounting Bureau : Agung Wahyu Wasisto, SE.
  • Head of Monitoring & Evaluation Bureau : Ir. Baba S. Barkah
  • Communication Specialist : Paulina L Ela

East Kalimantan Officers:

  • Orangutan Reintroduction and Land Rehabilitation Program Manager in Samboja Lestari: drh. Agus Irwanto

Central Kalimantan Officers:

  • Orangutan Reintroduction Program Manager in Nyaru Menteng: Anton Nurcahyo, S. Hut., MA.
  • Manager of Mawas Conservation Program: Jhanson Regalino

 RHOI Program:

  • Precident Director of PT RHOI: Dr. Ir. Jamartine Sihite
  • RHO Program Manager: Dr. Aldrianto Priadjati

During implementation of orangutan reintroduction activities, BOSF is assisted by the Scientific Advisory Board who is responsible for:

  1. Reviewing research proposals to be conducted within BOS Foundation facilities/sites
  2. Providing scientific advice on specific issues
  3. Coordinating and developing BOS Foundations policies

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board:

  • Dr. Jito Sugardjito (head)
  • Prof. Anne Russon (secretary)
  • Prof. Carel van Schaik
  • Prof. Jan van Hooff
  • Dr. Cheryl Knott
  • Dr. Randall Kyes
  • Mr. Norm Rosen
  • Dr. R. Shumaker
  • Dr. Kade Sidiyasa

Supporting Expert Consultants:

  • Dr. Sri Suci Utami Atmoko
  • Dr. T. Stoinski
  • Dr. I. Singleton
  • C. Sodaro
  • D. Cox
  • Dr. S. Wich
  • Dr. A. Marshall
  • Dr. B. Beck
  • Dr. M. Ancrenaz
  • Erin Vogel

«View Organization Board»

Whats Next?

Adopt Orangutan

By adopting one of orangutans you help us provide the care and rehabilitation needed for orphaned orangutans to be returned to the wild

Adopt Now

Secure Their Future

Make a difference to the future of orangutans, every penny you donate makes a huge difference to saving orangutan’s lives.

Donate Now